top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHaley Hyde

In My Element...

One of the coziest feelings in the world is sitting in a coffee shop, add some crosswords and wonderful company and you've described one of my favorite mornings. Here is a photo journal of some of my coffee shop hoppin' adventures.

Where it all began: Big Water Coffee Roasters, Bayfield, WI




Ah, I long for the days inside Bozeman coffee shops. Here are a few of my favorites.

Cold Smoke Coffeehouse

I think that this spot struck me as one of my absolute favorites because of the customer service and the coffee itself. The interior decorating was cute but nothing super special. I do like how spacious it was, but I think the workers and the coffee really sold me (plus, I bought two shirts because they were cute).


Zocalo Coffee House

Peep my mom being sick of coffee shop hoppin' with me. But she did, on our last-minute roadtrip for my 22nd birthday. Even though she can't stand the smell of coffee. You the real MVP, Mama!


Wild Joe*s Coffee Spot

This spot was poppin' (despite the lack of customers at the time of these pictures), the decor was on point and the colors were magical.

Treeline Coffee Roasters

I loved the bar at this spot. I didn't stay too long because Alexander was in the car waiting, but the people seemed friendly and the coffee was phenomenal. I bought a bag of the beans and even ordered more online because I enjoyed it.

Ghost Town Coffee Roasters I took so many pictures of this place because I absolutely loved the layout and look (plus they had delicious coffee).



Bozeman will always have a place in my heart, along with all of the beautiful people and coffee-filled memories that I have there. Last minute birthday roadtrips to well thought-out mountain and coffee-inspired vacations. I'll be back soon, Bozeman.





MoAV Coffee in Billings, MT This simple, modern design really struck me and I think it might have landed one of my favorite coffee shop layouts. Direct your attention to the top picture, right-hand side, and notice the cute nook that almost reflects a stage-like presence. I've only been to this spot once, so I'm not sure if they ever hold events where it is used as a stage, but while we were there, it appeared as just another seating area - with a special-feel.


Contrast Coffee, Ironwood MI I love everything about this charming little spot. Not pictured is the back room that holds a cute fireplace area with comfy chairs, as well as a few other seating places and restrooms.


Brewed Awakenings, Grand Rapids MN Crappy photo quality, but splendid coffee quality


Glas Coffee House, Shawano WI


Amity Coffee, MN - Twisted Pastries, WI - Empire Coffee, WI


Also another fun find at coffee shops are the quirky signs - these are just a few of many that I've come across over the years.



There are plenty more pictures from various coffee spots that I've stopped at in any of my travels (with the exception of our trip to Texas when I was a month pregnant and couldn't stand the smell/taste/thought of coffee). But, one of the reasons why I am drawn to coffee shops is for great company. So, the next few pictures are dedicated to some (not all) of my favorite coffee shop dates.

These are just a few of my favorite coffee shop dates over the past few years. I'm looking forward to many more. So, if you're ever around and down for a cup of coffee and some conversation, let me know! I'm also always looking for more coffee shop destinations, so if you have any suggestions - send them my way!


Miigwech for reading!

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Aki

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page